About Us

Tourism Commissioners

The Hattiesburg Tourism Commission, operating as VisitHATTIESBURG, consists of appointed members:

  • Members of the accommodations industry
  • Member either of the Chamber of Commerce or the Economic Development Foundation
  • Member representing the University of Southern Mississippi
  • Members who serve at large

Frank James, Chair, Hotel Industry Representative

Anthony Harris, P.E., Economic Development Representative

Adrienne Hicks Garanich, Accommodations Industry Representative

Fei Xue, Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

Marshall Bell, At-Large

Bonnie Warren, At-Large

Torsky Williams, At-Large


These volunteers work diligently to help lead Hattiesburg's growth in tourism development.